## EDITORIAL STAFF

**Editor-in-Chief:** Holger Rootzén

> D.R. Cox **Editors:**

> > David Nualart

**Associate Editors:** David Applebaum Victor Perez-Abreu

> Richard A. Davis Nancy Reid John Einmahl Gesine Reinert Uwe Einmahl Thomas A. Severini Evarist Giné David Siegmund Armelle Guillou Jeffrey E. Steif Peter Hall Winfried Stute Tailen Hsing Dag Tjøstheim Jean Jacod

Alexandre Tsybakov Vladimir Koltchinskii

Marie-Colette van Lieshout Alois Kneip

Alan Welsh **Shiqing Ling** Nanny Wermuth Makoto Maejima Wei-Biao Wu Thomas Mikosch

Eric Moulines

**Editorial Assistant:** Geri Mattson

## **Editorial Policy:**

BERNOULLI will publish papers containing original and significant research contributions with background, derivation and discussion of the results in suitable detail and, where appropriate, with discussion of interesting data sets in relation to the methodology proposed.

Papers of the following types will also be considered for publication, provided they are judged to enhance the dissemination of research: Review papers which provide an integrated critical survey of some area of probability and statistics and discuss important recent developments; Scholarly written papers on some historically significant aspect of statistics and probability. In special cases papers may be published with discussion.

Past Editors-in-Chief: Ole E. Barndorff-Nielsen (1995–2000)

Willem R. van Zwet (2000–2003)

Peter McCullagh (2003–2006) Jens L. Jensen (1995–2000)

**Past Co-Editors:** 

Sara van de Geer (2000–2003)