THE FEBRUARY MEETING OF THE SOCIETY

The two hundred twenty-seventh regular meeting of the Society was held at Columbia University on Saturday, February 24, with the usual morning and afternoon sessions. The attendance included the following thirty-five members:

Alexander, Archibald, Barnum, W. J. Berry, Cole, Cowley, Dantzig, Fite, Fry, Gafafer, Glenn, Gronwall, Hausle, Joffe, Kasner, Langman, MacColl, Meder, F. Morley, Mullins, Northcott, Oglesby, Paaswell, Pfeiffer, Reddick, R. G. D. Richardson, Ritt, Seely, Siceloff, Sosnow, Tracey, H. E. Webb, Weisner, Whited, Whittemore.

The Secretary announced the election of the following persons to membership in the Society:

Miss Frances Almira Atwater, Milwaukee-Downer College;

Mr. Heinrich Wilhelm Brinkman, Harvard University;

Professor Robert Ernest Bruce, Boston University;

Professor Joseph Edward Burnam, Simmons College;

Professor Frederick John Dick, Theosophical University;

Mr. Lawrence Murray Graves, University of Chicago;

Mr. Albrecht Wladimir Hanush, Chicago, Ill.;

Mr. Dio Lewis Holl, University of Chicago;

Professor Anna Mayme Howe, Newcomb College;

Professor Emma Louise Konantz, Peking University;

Mr. Bernard Osgood Koopman, Harvard University;

Miss Anna Marguerite Marie Lehr, Bryn Mawr College;

Dr. Earl Emanuel Libman, University of Illinois;

Mr. Robert Bruce Lindsay, Fellow, American-Scandinavian Foundation;

Mr. Renke Gustav Lubben, University of Texas;

Professor Dayton Clarence Miller, Case School of Applied Science;

Mr. Murtach Matthew Sylvester Moriarty, Holyoke, Mass.;

Mr. David Rines, Boston, Mass.;

Limmye Vernon Robinson, Meridian College;

Professor George Wellington Spenceley, Miami University;

Dr. Flora Dobler Sutton, Johns Hopkins University;

Dr. William Phillip Udinski, Texas Agricultural and Mechanical College;

Professor David Locke Webster, Stanford University;

Mr. William Marvin Whyburn, University of Texas;

Miss Constance Wiener, Smith College;

Mr. Walter Wood, Philadelphia, Pa.

Since the Annual Meeting, the following additional members of the London Mathematical Society have entered the American Mathematical Society under the reciprocity agreement:

Mr. John Brill, London;

Professor Horatio Scott Carslaw, University of Sydney;